Athletic Directory

Official start dates for CHSAA Sports are as follows:

Fall Sports: August 6th

Winter Sports: November 12th

Spring Sports: February 25th

Coaches may not require athletes to practice before these dates, however there may be optional pre-season clinics and training sessions. 

Athletic fees are $60 per sport (fee subject to change). Fees are to be paid prior to receiving the Athletic clearance card. No refunds after 1st week of season.

Athletic Director

Terita Walker

Phone: 720-423-8356

Email: terita_walker@dpsk12.org

Athletic Secretary

Bobby Mitchell

Phone: TBD

Email: robert_mitchell@dpsk12.org

Athletic Trainers

Head Athletic Trainer: Lisa Smith

Phone: 720-423-8340/720-423-8451

Email: lisa_smith@dpsk12.org

 

Team Doctors

http://sclphysicians.org/denver-sports-medicine/

Dr. Deb Jacobson & Dr. Mike Darosa

 

Baseball

Coach: A.J. Peterson

Phone: 813-545-1733

Email : austin.peterson@cune.org

Basketball – Men’s

www.denvereasthoops.com

Head Coach:  Rudy Carey

Phone: 720-423-8363

Email:  rudolph_careyjr@dpsk12.org

Basketball – Women’s

Website Link

Head Coach:  Dwight Berry

Phone: 720-423-8346

email:  

Cross-Country

Website Link

Head Coach: Steve Kohuth

Phone: w 720-423-8357  c 303-905-9215

Email:  steven_kohuth@dpsk12.org

Field Hockey

Website Link

Field Hockey Video

Head Coach: Katie Morris

Email: denvereastFH@gmail.com

Football

Website Link

Head Coach: Spencer Colter

Phone:  303-359-8011

Email: spencer_colter@dpsk12.org
Email: spencercolter@yahoo.com

Golf – Men’s

http://www.ehsgolf.net/

Head Coach: Quinn Hornecker

Phone: 720-423-8448

Email: quinn_hornecker@dpsk12.org

Golf – Women’s

http://www.ehsgolf.net/

Head Coach: Quinn Hornecker

Phone: 720-423-8448

Email: quinn_hornecker@dpsk12.org

Gymnastics

Website Link

Head Coach: Matthew Steele

Phone: 720-298-2129

Email: matthew_steele@dpsk12.org

Ice Hockey

East Angel Hockey Facebook

East Angel Hockey Instagram

John Kopperud

Phone: 720-988-5777

 

Lacrosse  – Men’s

Website Link

Head Coach: Sean McCarthy

Phone: 720-423-8558

Email: sean_mccarthy@dpsk12.org

Lacrosse – Women’s

https://sites.google.com/site/angelslacrosse/home

Head Coach: Mallory Cleveland

Phone: 303-880-4848

Email: mallorycleavland@gmail.com

Co-Head Coach: Ashlee Cerda

Phone: 414-233-0974

Email: ashleycerda@gmail.com

 

Mountain Biking Club

Head Coach: Stephen Bussey

Phone: 720-423-3527

Email: 

Website: http://www.eastmtb.com/

Poms

https://www.facebook.com/eastangelspoms?fref=ts

Head Coach: Jana Blue

Phone: 303-818-1237

Email: jana_blue@dpsk12.org

 

Rugby-Men’s

eastrugby.com

Head Coach: Bill Baer

Phone:303-601-4368

Email:  billbaer@centurylink.net

Rugby- Women’s

https://www.angelsrugby.us/

Head Coach: Rachael Zender

Email: 

 

Soccer – Men’s

Website Link

Varsity Head Coach: Kirk Bast

Phone: 303-915-7244

Email: Kabast@msn.com

Soccer – Women’s

Website Link

Varsity Head Coach: Ryan Short

Phone: 720-423-8384

Email: ryan_short@dpsk12.org

 

Softball – Women

Head Coach: Nicole Zuniga

Phone: 303-870-8894

Email: nzuni7@gmail.com

 

Swimming – Men

Website Link

Head Coach: D–Ray Craft

Phone: 303-807-8874

Email: eastswimming@gmail.com

Swimming – Women’s

Website Link

Head Coach: David Quintana

Phone: 303-807-8874

Email: eastswimming@gmail.com

Tennis – Men’s

Website Link

Head Coach: Mark Thalhofer

Phone: 303-941-9179

Email: Mark_Thalhofer@dpsk12.org

Tennis – Women’s

Head Coach: Michelle Topf

Phone: 720-423-8444

Email:  Michelle_Topf@dpsk12.org

Track – Men and Women

Website Link 

Coach : Steve Kiper

Phone:  720-298-8429

Email: denverlightningtrack@yahoo.com

 

 

Ultimate Frisbee

Website Link

Jonathan Monforti

678-478-7297

fritolay0517@gmail.com

Volleyball – Women’s

Website Link

Head Coach: Tarah Olmstead

Phone: 720-883-6288

Email:  tarahspon@gmail.com

Wrestling

Website Link

Head Coach: Randy Gallegos

Phone: 720-427-8838

Email: ranandsyl@msn.com