Official start dates for CHSAA Sports are as follows:

Spring Sports: February 25th

Coaches may not require athletes to practice before these dates, however there may be optional pre-season clinics and training sessions.

Athletic fees are $60 per sport (fee subject to change). Fees are to be paid prior to receiving the Athletic clearance card. No refunds after 1st week of season.

Athletic Director

Terita Walker
Phone: 720-423-8356
Email: terita_walker@dpsk12.org

Athletics Administrative Assistant

Bobby Mitchell
Phone: 720-423-8429
Email: robert_mitchell@dpsk12.org

Athletic Trainers

Head Athletic Trainer: Lisa Smith
Phone: 720-423-8340/720-423-8451
Email: lisa_smith@dpsk12.org

 

Team Doctors

http://sclphysicians.org/denver-sports-medicine/
Dr. Deb Jacobson & Dr. Mike Darosa

 

Baseball

Coach: A.J. Peterson
Phone: 813-545-1733
Email : austin.peterson@cune.org

Boys’ Basketball

www.denvereasthoops.com
Head Coach: Rudy Carey
Phone: 720-423-8363
Email: rudolph_careyjr@dpsk12.org

Girls’ Basketball

Website Link
Head Coach: Dwight Berry
Phone: 720-423-8346
email:

Cross-Country

Website Link
Head Coach: Steve Kohuth
Phone: w 720-423-8357 c 303-905-9215
Email:

Field Hockey

Website Link
Field Hockey Video
Head Coach: Katie Morris
Email: denvereastFH@gmail.com

Football

Website Link
Head Coach: Spencer Colter
Phone: 303-359-8011
Email: spencer_colter@dpsk12.org

Boys’ Golf

http://www.ehsgolf.net/
Head Coach: Quinn Hornecker
Phone: 720-423-8448
Email: quinn_hornecker@dpsk12.org

Girls’ Golf

http://www.ehsgolf.net/
Head Coach: Quinn Hornecker
Phone: 720-423-8448
Email: quinn_hornecker@dpsk12.org

Gymnastics

Website Link
Head Coach: Matthew Steele
Phone: 720-298-2129
Email: matthew_steele@dpsk12.org

Ice Hockey

East Angel Hockey Facebook

East Angel Hockey Instagram

John Kopperud
Phone: 720-988-5777

Boys’ Lacrosse

Website Link
Head Coach: Sean McCarthy
Phone: 720-423-8558
Email: sean_mccarthy@dpsk12.org

Girls’ Lacrosse

https://sites.google.com/site/angelslacrosse/home
Head Coach: Mallory Cleveland
Phone: 303-880-4848
Email: mallorycleavland@gmail.com
Co-Head Coach: Ashlee Cerda
Phone: 414-233-0974
Email: ashleycerda@gmail.com

Mountain Biking Club

http://www.eastmtb.com/
Head Coach: Stephen Bussey
Phone: 720-423-3527
Email:

Poms

https://www.facebook.com/eastangelspoms?fref=ts
Head Coach: Jana Blue
Phone: 303-818-1237
Email: jana_blue@dpsk12.org

Boys’ Rugby

eastrugby.com
Head Coach: Bill Baer
Phone:303-601-4368
Email: billbaer@centurylink.net

Girls’ Rugby

https://www.angelsrugby.us/
Head Coach:
Rachael Zender
Email: rachaelzehnder@msn.com

Boys’ Soccer

Website Link
Varsity Head Coach: Kirk Bast
Phone: 303-915-7244
Email: Kabast@msn.com

Girls’ Soccer

Website Link
Varsity Head Coach: Ryan Short
Phone: 720-423-8384
Email: ryan_short@dpsk12.org

Girls’ Softball

Head Coach: Nicole Zuniga
Phone: 303-870-8894
Email: nzuni7@gmail.com

Boys’ Swimming and Diving

Website Link
Head Coach: D-Ray Craft
Phone: 303-807-8874
Email: eastswimming@gmail.com

Girls’ Swimming and Diving

Website Link
Head Coach: David Quintana
Phone: 303-807-8874
Email: eastswimming@gmail.com

Boys’ Tennis

Website Link
Head Coach: Mark Thalhofer
Phone: 303-941-9179
Email: Mark_Thalhofer@dpsk12.org

Girls’ Tennis

Head Coach: Michelle Topf
Phone: 720-423-8444
Email: Michelle_Topf@dpsk12.org

Boys’ and Girls’ Track

Website Link
Coach : Steve Kiper
Phone: 720-298-8429
Email: denverlightningtrack@yahoo.com

Ultimate Frisbee

Website Link
Jonathan Monforti
678-478-7297
fritolay0517@gmail.com

Girls’ Volleyball

Website Link
Head Coach: Tarah Olmstead
Phone: 720-883-6288
Email: tarahspon@gmail.com

Wrestling

Website Link
Head Coach: Randy Gallegos
Phone: 720-427-8838
Email: ranandsyl@msn.com