Collaborative School Committee

Each Denver Public school has a Collaborative School Committee (CSC) with representation from parents, teachers, administration, classified staff, and community.  The purpose and scope of the CSC is to enhance student achievement and school climate by engaging the school community in collaborative efforts supporting the school and District’s goals. The CSC provides strategic direction in support of the school’s mission and vision as stated in the Unified Improvement Plan (UIP).  Additional information about the purpose and scope of the CSC is available on the DPS website.

The East High CSC meets on the first Wednesday of each month (bimonthly during the budget process), and meetings are open to the public.  Meetings are held at East High School in the Social Room (2nd floor, next to the Main Office) from 4:00-5:30pm.

Meeting dates, agendas, and minutes will be posted under the CSC link. CSC representatives welcome your questions and input.  Questions and input should be related to the purpose and scope of the CSC as outlined above.

East CSC- Agendas & Minutes



2016-2017 East CSC Members

Andy    Mendelsberg  Principal

Terita     Berry             Ritchie AP/Counselor

Emmy    Brown           Student

Dylan     Fehrman       Teacher

Celeste  Myrick          Student

Robert    Mitchell         Classified Staff

Jennifer  Nicholson     Parent

Rachel    O’Bryan       Parent   (Chairperson)  

Cassie    Perlmutter    Parent

Keyshia  Price             Parent

Mary       Smith           Parent

Gregg     Velasquez    Teacher

Lindsey   Vesceri        Counselor

Salt         Wall              Community Member

Maya      Younoszai    Student